Even though globalization affects the world in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

The world is changing rapidly every day that people sometimes find it hard to catch up with new trends of the time and globalization is no an exception. Although it is believed to be an indispensable step of the humans' civilization, there are some downsides of the story that need to be taken into consideration.

First and foremost, allowing free trades among countries, especially between developed and developing groups may surely come up with new challenges. Some people in wealthy countries would oppose using their national resources and budget to help support other regions and not focusing mainly on their own problems from within. For instance, Finland is now facing with the fact that the majority of its citizens requires applying taxes onto immigrants and foreigners who are willing to work and study in their cities. This could affect many groups of people, particularly international students as they now begin to pay extra fee for colleges while Finnish are benefiting from tuition-free policies of their states.

However, the advantages still seem to outweigh the disadvantages since cooperation and information transmission are now faster and easier than ever before in the history. Formation of alliances among nations is now becoming more popular, say the Association of ASEAN or the NATO. This kind of action enables member countries to receive sufficient supports from their organizations while attempting to solve domestic issues in regions. On the other hand, exchanging experiences is now hardly an obstacle as countries with similar cultures can achieve higher improvements thanks to international programs that allow people come to partner countries for studying and working. Young people are having better opportunities to travel overseas and absorb knowledge than their parents' generation was.

All in all, despite globalization comes with a lot of unexpected challenges and potential risks, it is observed to be a ustoppable trend in this century and the returns are highly justifiable.