Happiness is considered very important in life.

Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is so important that there are reports ranking the happiest people between different countries. This indeed tells us how people pay attention to happiness in their life.

Since happiness is a type of feeling, we can’t just express verbally. That means it is hard to explain in few words. In addition, it is not easy to define happiness from physical behavior like smiling or crying because both actions could possibly reflect happiness. Therefore, it is difficult to define this feeling.

However, there are many factors in achieving happiness despite of the difficulties of defining. Firstly, thinking positive is one of the major reasons. It is undoubted that people are happier with positive mind because they look things in a more optimistic way and are usually able to find alternative solutions. Forgiveness is another factors because people feel relief when they let something go. As a result, being too stubborn causes sadness.

Apart from above, appreciation should by no means be neglected. When people perform a good job, he/she would be appreciated and this directly increase satisfaction. Beside, providing timely help to others will also has the same result. Therefore, appreciation is a very important factor.

Overall, happiness is so important in life which including three factors to achieve happiness as mention above. I believe we should also become a happier person no matter how hard to define it.