Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

The universal know one of the most valuable item in this world is petroleum. Petrol can softly used as the of daily-operated transportation. More petrol used as the combustion of the transportation, more transportation ridden fulfilling the downtown and also more smoke will polluting the world. Some think raising the price of gasoline will solve both traffic and pollution problems. However, it has some advantages and disadvantages. Other measure can be taken also as the solution.

The benefit of increasing the cost of fuel is the use of transportation, especially the private ones, will be reduced certainly. The transportation will be used more wisely so the traffic density and polluting smoke will be slightly decreased. But, as the drawbacks, high-priced petrol will not affect the rich society. The price of daily needs will increased simultaneously as the improvement of the cost of petrol. The low wealth community will not able surviving this condition.

The government can act to handle this problem. They can create some policy for reducing the uses of transportation. The example of this policy is limiting the number of operated transportation and transportation owned by the family. Also obligating the students for riding the public transportation. We can change our transportation to the electric or the solar one or changing our motorcycle with the bicycle to reducing the pollutant.

To sum up, as far as I am concerned, increasing the price of petrol has more disadvantages than the advantages. The other measure can be taken more effectively such as making some limitation policy by government and changing the our transportation.