The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap?

Nations what makes the people and people build the nation. Therefore, the economic status of a nation depends on his people and vice versa. Nowadays, nation's gap are evolving due to differences. Richness and poorness is an unending issue which grows overtime.

Since then, arguments on inequality between rich and poor nations have grown dramatically. In my opinion, this could probably due to the following reasons: first, the resources a nation can produce, example, gas or oil, one of the main necessities in transportation and an energy source, since not all nation have the capability to produce this kind of product. Second, power, as most nation wanted power over other nation as this makes them dominant, third reason. for one believes that if one has power and dominated others, they are well respected and privilege.

However, the gap between rich and poor nations should be cut-off, since we are living in one planet. In order to reduce the gap, each nation's leaders, whether from rich or poor nation, should instill to their people's mind that we are connected by land, water and air. Therefore, we should learn to communicate and cooperate to other neighborhood nation, to work as a team, to build a better planet to live in. We must set aside the selfish act as this can deteriorate our planet. Example, if only Middle East can produce and supply gas or oil all over the countries, there will be a time that their production will be less due to shortage of resources, hence it could lead to a worldwide problem and all nations from different part of the world be affected. But, if Middle East will impart their knowledge on gas/oil production to other countries, there'll be higher chance of preventing shortage and will lead to a harmonious relationship between nations which will eventually prevent rivalry or war.

We must remember that each nation are unique like individuals. If we'll share part of that uniqueness, we're not just uplifting our own nation but as well other neighboring nation and most importantly, we are able to contribute in building a better place to live in with abundant resources from different part of the world, thus, making life expectancy longer.