It is generally accepted that families are not close as they used to be.

Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

Include any relevant examples from your experience.

It has been seen that the love,care and affection is being rationalised over the years. The sole reason is the generation gap.The advancement in technology and several other factor leads to change in the mentality and attitude of an individual. Nowadays it is generally accepted that families are not close as they used to be. In the following paragraph, I would discuss some reasons related to spark topic and some solution to overcome this stigma.

First and the foremost,the generation gap plays a pivotal role in difference between families. The youth, who are more aware about the on goings and got severe knowledge of technology and there usage,on the other hand the elder people who are not that much advance because in their era the technology was not much advanced and that is why they are lacking in 21st century. Secondly,the priorities of an individual, everybody is running after their desired goals and that is why they do not find much time to interact with each other even after living under one roof, for an illustration the parents are busy in their hectic schedules,as parents have the responsibility to earn for the survival and the betterment of the future. It has been seen that both the parents, father and mother are nowadays employed and they usually do not find any quality time with their children and in addition to this not only the parents but also the kids are busy in their life and they got their own severe problems related to study, career and relationships. This kind of attitude cause friction between the family and make it very difficult to cope up.

Moving further,the other reason are the way of thinking which is changing with wild pace as in the past there were mostly joint families and the love,care and affection reflects through the attitude of an individual as in the today's scenario everyone is mean and selfish. The mentality also reflects what kind of person one is. There is scorn towards the elders only because they find it difficult to understand their morals and characters. Moreover,the foremost reason is the travelling of an individual whether of the parents or the children, as the jobs are so much flexible that one has to travel from place to place,the jobs may be the government or the private and if talk about children,they also travel in seek of better job or education so the distance also creates friction but most of the families are not like this although there is sense of Emotion and affection attached even after distances.

To recapitulate, I would like to say that the differences depends upon an individual behaviour and character. If there is love and affection is attached to a relation then nothing hinder in understanding.