Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this?

It is true that large shopping center replacing small shops has sparked heated debate among the world. Some people claim that large shopping mall may bring up negative development, while others hold the opposite opinion. From my perspective, I strongly concur with the latter statement.

One of the reasons why large shopping mall has positive development is that it has more space to sell a variety of product, which is convenient for customer to buy a lot of things in one stop, resulting in save their time of travelling from a shop to another. Taking Woolworths as a example, if customers want to purchase daily necessities or other products, clothing, they can get as many as products they want over there. Thereby helping customers pay less time for the journey.

Another advantage is that the superior shopping environment enables customers to enjoy a comfortable shopping experience, which may possibly increase their shopping time and it is likely to encourage them to spend more, thereby allowing the shopping center and the shop owners to enjoy a win-win situation. For example, Westfield, the largest chained shopping center in the world, they play soft music for customers to enhance their shopping experience, which may further encourage their shopping behavior.

To sum up, although some critics contend that shopping malls can bring negative impacts, I am still convinced that the positive influences are more profound.