many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists rather than local people .why is this.what can be done to encourage local people to visit museums and historical sites.

It is true that the places with historical interests are often visited by the tourists when compared to the local citizens.This essay explains the contributing factors and the measures to be implemented to arouse interest in the local residents to visit the places of historical importance

To begin with,the local people might have visited the historical sites once in their life time.Not only that,since these antiques are situated in their own soil,they have wide knowledge gained either from the school.past experiences or neighbours.The tourists make plans in advance and visit their favourite destinations to enjoy with their loved ones.

Furthermore,the natives usually refused to visit the sites due to expenses related to travelling ,entrance fee as well ass overcrowding.Very often,the outsiders learn the monuments and museums either through the medias or neighbours .So they would be more curious to visit them.Finally,in the modern world,stress is an inevitable factor which further makes the to travel.

The authorities should implement certain policies which encourages the local people to visit museums and historical sites.Firstly,education must be given to them highlighting their importance.Secondly,minimum ticket fares should be imposed.Thirdly,arrangements should be done exclusively for the local people.Finally,inorder to impress the tourists,the government should encourage the local residents to stage a cultural programme or to exhibit paintings for which they would be rewarded.

In conclusion,the authorities should try to find the reasons which prevents the native prople to visit the places of historical importance and they should be encouraged to visit them.