Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern world, there are a lot of virtual tools catering for people to keep in touch and communicate with one another or share their private life among them. Majority of people claim that these tools have adverse effects on groups of people and also on individuals. I am totally agree with existence of negative impact of social platforms on community. This essay will discuss the fact that social problems owing to these kinds of sites, followed by reasoned conclusion.

It is clear that most of virtual chatting sites have a limitation such as talking face to face or express the feelings. Due to this fact, social network addictions have always problems to represent their thoughts and have speaking issues. The closest friend of mine is a prime example of this. It is easily appear his addiction, because of his unsocial behavior and hesitations in his speech. However, it is possible to live talk with cameras via software such as “Skype”.

Second point that I want to touch is the fact that internet sites such as “Facebook” lead to tendency on people to make friend on more virtual life than in real life. Moreover, it is much more comfortable to choose and meet somebody, in other word, “to make friend”, for individuals on virtual. As a result, we can observe adverse ramifications on people’s social life. Although these facts, some people show benefits of social networking such as meeting the members of other cultures who are far away.

In conclusion, despite the some positive opportunities of virtual connection, its distinct harmful effects on community and individual’s social life outweigh the flawed arguments.