Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, opportunities of internet is becoming more affect on our life, also on our shopping habits such as buying our needs on the internet. This increasing trend has a lot of benefits although its few drawbacks. Firstly, this essay will discuss the advantages of online shopping in term of comfort and time, followed by an analysis of its limitations.

Product buying on the internet brings remarkable comfort to people’s life. It is clear that to searching shopping site and choosing any goods whatever you want is much easier than seeking for shops in the streets or malls. For instance, in order to buy part of my car on “eBay”, I need just type in its name on site and clicking some buttons while I need to make big effort to find it on shops. Online shopping has also benefits in point of time. It is possible to enforce the shopping in a short time whilst it sometimes take a long time to head out all of shops to find product you want or to wait in some cases. For example, if you want buy air ticket, you can wait for your turn for hours while you can done it on the site of airways in a few minutes.

However, in some occasions, this system has restrictions such as difficulties on identifying the precise size, material or color of goods. But it weak reason to not using shopping on the internet, because it is unlikely to occur. According to statistics of “Amazon”, it is demonstrated the great pleasure of people using online shopping.

On balance, clear benefits of buying things on the internet, easily outweigh flawed arguments about it.