News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Today, media is an essential source of communication in our daily life. This has been seen as newspapers and television provide us with day to day updates. It is up to the news editors to decide what to include and what not to include, in television broadcast and newspapers. It is believed that more good news should be reported by the media. This will be shown by taking into account that broadcasting good news will shape a good picture of the country and will reduce fear and anxiety among the public.

Firstly, the news broadcast depicts the condition of a country to foreign states. For example, the news of suicide bombing in Pakistan creates a bad image in the world. This illustrates the importance of the nature of news reported by the media. From this, it can be concluded that it would be beneficial to report more good news than bad news.

Now, looking at the conditions of fear and anxiety in different countries, it is obvious that broadcasting good news will help in reducing this fear. For instance, highlighting the positive aspects of society will ultimately built confidence in the public. There is no doubt that public will be comfortable, living in such environment. It is obvious that it would be better to print more good news in newspapers.

Following the analyzing of the country’s image and reduction in the fear and anxiety among the public, it has been proven that broadcasting good news in excess is a better practice than publishing bad news. It is expected that media will play a very responsive role in the coming days.