Nowadays more and more older people compete with younger people for the same jobs. What can be the reasons for this? What would you suggest as a solution?

In modern world, people are very competitive in their line of work. Older employees do not accept new workers and become a serious competitor with younger employees. This can cause some conflicts in a work place. The causes and some solutions of this phenomenon will be discussed in this essay.

There are many reasons behind this phenomenon. In general, it is very hard to avoid the competition in any workplaces because some people do not want to see others get better promotions. Especially, in older employees tend to be more competitive with younger employees in a workplace. Firstly, many elder workers are always proud with their talents and skills which have improved an organization for a long time unlike new employees. The discrimination between seniors and juniors in a workplace is inevitable. Some seniors do not accept younger generations because they do not want to lose their positions to new employees. Even though, younger employees have good skills and perform very well in their line of work, they still are not be satisfied by senior employees. Moreover, the value experience can only find in senior workers which are much higher than younger workers.

The solutions of the competition between older and younger workers may hard to find an effective method. However, individuals and organizations can help to create new disciplines in a workplace. Some activities such as a new year party or a monthly meeting can help to improve relationship between colleagues. Moreover, all workers need to change their attitude to others such as do not discriminate people, do not selfish and be respect to others. By doing this, it can help to ease the discriminate issue in a work place.

In conclusion, the competition in a workplace is not a big deal, if everyone in a company changes their attitude and adjusts their relationship with co-workers. Without discrimination and be friendly with all colleagues, it will help to release some tensions and improve the atmosphere in a work place, eventually.