Nowadays people are purchasing more than they need. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your opinion and examples based on your experience and knowledge.

The marketing industry has spent billions of money on scientifically perfecting ways to appeal to shoppers choice. As a result people buy things that they do not really need. It is definitely a negative trend from economical point of view, because peole tend to spend considerably more money than their budget can allow. However, shopping is one of the pleasant ways of releasing stress for some indeviduals, which promotes their mental well-being.

Primarily, one of the most certain causes of buying more than peole need is -a sales. It is like a shocking theraphy for consumers, as they do not think when they purchase items which costed more expensive. It is suggested that when costumers buy something, their brain releases the feelgood chemical dopamine and it maintains affecting their feeling fro around 30 minutes. As a result, peole likely to regret about the money they spent. This feeling may lead to self criticism and to experience a shortage of money for some time.

On the other hand, not all costumers refret the spent money. Purchasing expensive brand designed clothes , for instance, could enhanse one's self-esteem and affect their mood positively. People who lack of felf confedence are likely to feel more valued when they wear a brand made items. Additionally, for people with stable financial status, over purchasing might be beneficial, because they can always make a presents to relatives or friends. This is one way of strenghtening and tightening relationships. This also contributes on hightening a persons value as well.

Having looked at a number of advantages and drawbacks of over purchasing, I personally believe that peole need to plan their expenditures according to their financial conditions. It is unpreferable to suffer money shortage by possesing unnecessary things.