Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is indubitably apparent that improvement in technology became a great success in the way that people communicate. One may say this transformation has negative effects on relationships between people or positive effects. This essay aims to investigate in what way the advance in technology has affected relationship between people and whether it is positive or negative influence.

The most obvious transformation in people relationship is the way people communicate. The progress in this science has made it easier to keep in touch with relatives and friends that are far away from us. Many people prefer using applications like Skype, FaceTime and many others to be in touch with others. The result of it that the paper based letters, which were popular in the past, was totally replaced by electronic mails. That is why the importance of the internet appears to increase year after year.

In addition to that, a salient aspect of this topic is how the internet changed the mode we make new friends. Again there are plenty of social networks which are available online for new acquaintances. It is really beneficial for shy people to struggle their complexes and try to be more communicative. So that we can have many friends in the whole world. However, there are a few caveats like internet addiction. That may result in entire replacement of face-to-face communication.

To sum up, new technological communication has largely improved our interaction with other people, and due to social networks, quick-replied e-mails I believe this to be a positive influence.