Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that peopie make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is true that new technolog es have had an irfluence on communication between people. Technoloyy hes affected relationships in var ous ways, ard in riy opinion there are buth positive and negative effects Technology has had an impact on relatonships in business, education and social life. Firstlyv, telephones and the Intemet allow tusiness people in different ccuntries to interact without ever meeting each ocher. Secondly, services like Skype create new possblities for relationships between stucents and teachers For example, a student can now take videO lessons with a teecher in a different city or country. Final y, many people use socdial networks, like Facebook, to make new friends and find people who share common interests, and they interact through their cempu:ers rather than face to face. On the ore hand, these developments can be extremely positive. Cooperation between peape in different countries was muCh more difficult when commun cation was limited to written letlers or teleyranis- mond many of us henefit from these interactions, either in work or social Nowadays, inter action s ty emeil, phone or videu are elmost faca-to-'ace cor lexts. On tlhie ollier liand, the availalil ty of new commuicalion technologies ca also have the result af isolating penple and discouraging real interact on. Far exanpie, many young people choose to nake friends on ine rather than mixing with thei peers in the real world, and these 'vrtual relationships are a pcor substitute for real friendships. In cenclusion, technology has cerainly revoluticnised commuricatior between people, tut not all of the outcomes ot tris revolut on have been positive