The overuse of natural resources causes an ultimate exhaust of them. People have been using them to be in swim of new styles such as making new furniture of recent design. This causes a huge harm to the environment. Therefore, government should discourage people the overuse of these resources.

In a recent period, the population has been boosted to reach its maximum capacity. Due to this, the capacity of the natural resources will be exterminated. It is an indisputable fact that, the environment must be protected. Even though, other people believe that there are other measures to be considered in order to protect the environment, I believe that the government should restrict the use of the natural resources.

As population increases, the use of natural resources would increase. The tastes in trends and styles would change over time as people share their recent trends and styles. For example, employees could share their latest items at work to develop their preference. The supply would expand its variety of final goods in order to meet its demand. Due to the incremental number of final goods in the market, the basic infrastructure; factories, wholesalers and labourers would increase. Therefore, the damaged environment is the result of those phenomenons.

In despite of people’s unconscious use of natural resources, the government has neglected its consequences. The awareness in the damaged environment had only been introduced in recent years as in the form of the government regulations. For example, in the year of 2008, the research institution or science group has announced that, within next 40 years, all the potential natural resources might be extinct. Furthermore, the trend for the population will increase and if the government would not do anything about the limiting on the use of natural resources, there will be no natural resources left for our descendants. Therefore, the government regulation should be increased and should put strict restrictions onto the use of the natural resources to improve its environment.

There will be other measures could be taken as a one of the solution to protect the environment. An exchange of unused goods, use of second hand goods or the use of the refurbishing goods is the one of the example to preserve the environment.

Even though those steps could be taken to save the natural resources, the government’s regulation should be considered as primary.