Q: Is freedom speech necessary in a free society?

There is no doubt that the individual freedom is one fundamental law of civilized city. Some people say that the freedom of speech is include in standard person freedom which is very important in a free society, while others think it might be affected to political work and city regimes. From my perspective, the freedom of speech is very essential to be a basic of individual right and also develop city for a number of reasons.

The freedom of speech in any society has a strongly effect to the stabilized of public. It can affect both positive and negative of government work. Firstly, the freedom of speech is a satisfied communicating way between government and people. Individuals can debate and give freedom to political work and illustrate what people think. Secondly, if the government muzzles residents’ freedom speech and do not considerate citizen’s problems, it will lead to conflicts and could change to revolution.

Moreover, the freedom speech also improves the relationship between politicians and people. Before elections, consternates need to declare their policies and give an effective speech to persuade all citizens to vote them. Politicians can make an impression and increase a number of people who support them by using a freedom speech. On the other hand, if people do not satisfied with political work or want to debate their argument, they also declare their opinions to politicians or government by freedom speech.

In conclusion, the freedom speech is very necessary to any civilization. It can help to improve the understanding between two parties. However, if the government does not pursue the freedom speech, it will harmful to the stabilization of political status.