Schools, colleges and universities should ask students to evaluate their teacher, do you agree or disagree

Evaluating the teachers by students is certainly something which is often discussed in today's world. It's agreed that being assessed by learners results in positive improvement. This essay will look upon firstly, the benefits it has on the evaluating educators and secondly,the consequences that the assessing the teachers creates.

In the first place, it is my belief that every school, college and University should shape special committee ,including students ,on assessment of teachers. Since it has some advantages that should be mentioned. Firstly, when students give feedbacks about their teachers' performance, teachers try to work out their weak points.

Secondly, while apprentices evaluate teachers' knowledge and methods of teaching, they try to learn something useful from masters' weaknesses and strengths .another advantage of assessing the teachers is that this case makes schools improve the quality of the educators.

On the other hand, it is often argued that when faced negative attitude, teachers lose their authority and status.As a result this worsens the relationship between masters and trainees. Furthermore, students are not always the best assessors that they lack of qualifications to judge professional educators.

Taking everything into account, it must be said that both arguments have their merits. On the balance, I tend to believe that examining the teachers encourages both students and masters to find out right approach to apply learning and learnt skills in teaching.