In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Over past years, due to some reasons such as developed technology the number of obesity people has increased. On the other hand as people are getting overweight their health conditions would be treated by more diseases. This essay is going to list the reasons and the solutions of this fact.

In previous decades peoples jobs required more physical activity and they could burn energy more, some works such as farming, riding horse or walking for several hours but nowadays they prefer to use technologies which has changed their life easier. They use their cars and let other machines do their works for instant washing machine, dish washer. Also, TV programs or computer games make people to sit more and more, so they use less energy and will overweight.

Obesity has many side-effects on people life; lack of self confidence is one of them which can ruin their social life. In addition many diseases such as high blood pressure, heart attack, diabetes can make the life harder. Moreover, recent researches show fat people suffer from sexual dissatisfaction more. Government by making some strategic decisions could cut down the increasing rate of obesity. For example, reducing the number of factories that produce snakes, chips and high calories production or take more tax from coca-cola, king burger and even prevent advertising of these productions in public places. Furthermore, by some policies such as providing free sport clubs make people to do more physical activities.

To sum up, although technology has made our life easier but it has many drawbacks, one of them is over-weighing. Obesity itself could ruin your life and affects your quality of living. So you should be careful about your diet and do more sport as you can.