In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Now a days education is the prime motive of new generation.The trend of taking break between high school and university is practiced in some countries.This break can be utilized to work or to travel. It is said that everything has its effect, similarly taking a gap before starting university also has its benefits and drawbacks.

Nevertheless,there are plenty of advantages of break for young individuals. After high school,crucial time starts for student,as the choice of study field is done on the basis of career. During this gap young people acquire job which provide them experience. Exposure to business world and market position is also achieved through employment. Other important aspect is that job gives them an opportunity to save money for their studies. Traveling leads them to know about different culture and tradition. Resulting them to make a better choice in their career which ultimately leads to plan better future.

On contrary,drawbacks starts when they start earning money,which gives them a feeling of satisfaction. Furthermore they find it comfortable and easy to work rather than studying under competitive atmosphere. Some of them gets influenced by businessman under their traveling who makes tremendous money on tourist places. Finally they lose their interest in further studies and either continue their job or get into some small business.

In conclusion,I would like to highlight that the motive of students working or traveling before university should be just to get experience and knowledge rather than getting distracted and loosing interest in studies.