Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better job. Other believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individual and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, getting a proper job has become one of the most people-needed due to lack of job opportunity and have turned into a matter of distress in many countries, including my own. It has been argued that university education intends to help graduates gain better job, whereas some believe it has more.

One advantage of getting course in university for many people is they will get some knowledge as well as skills not given in another place, for instead autodidact. Those skills will be helpful for many people when they are looking for job. For instance, when I read the job vacancies, some companies usually require university graduates. Moreover, where they had graduated from will be decisive for their carrier position and certainly the salary.

Nevertheless, some people argue that the purpose of university education is not limited to find good job and high salary. There are wider benefits for both individual and society because they will be charged to have high responsibility with surroundings. They are supposed to be more sensitive with environment-related problem so they are not allowed to be selfish. Another expectation for graduates is they are expected to become solutions for much complex problems in the country, including my own country. People who get university education will encounter academic climate which is very challenging. People are supposed to understand a problem with many views. They have to make collaboration with other disciplines. That is enjoyable because they can also make friends and discuss interdisciplinary.

In conclusion, I personally think that the aim of university education is more than getting good job and high salary. However, people getting university will be not only smart but also have high sense of society, more care, and more responsible in the neighborhood.