Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

In this very competitive age, other people think that children's time-off must be educational else, it will be be productive. In my opinion, juveniles can still enjoy their free time not necessarily doing academic stuff. In this essay, I will provide an ample examples of what young people can do on their excess time but still benefits them.

Compared to the time that we: adults, attending to our grade and secondary schools are such a bliss. However, the pressure on the classroom nowadays are aggressive. Studies show that children now are more advance in learning and early development of emotional quotient. These juveniles need a break from complex activities. Firstly, young people need interaction from other children. This will develop their social skills, communicating properly and how to be polite with others. This will elevate child's emotional intelligence. Secondly, when playing with other youngsters they will know the advantage to team effort. Being a team player will definitely favorable when they become an adult and facing the real world. Lastly, encourage the child to play an strategic games such as chess or King's League. These types of games can be downloaded from online stores and can be conveniently play in the comfort of our home, rain or shine. This will enhance the child's ability to think logically so they can surpass one level at a time.

Leisure time is not necessarily an academically educational. There are massive of option to choose from. Where the child is having fun at the same time their still learning. In addition to the available entertainment, children can spend their time on whatever talents they are interested in. Dance and voice lessons, musical instruments, and arts to name a few. These activities will truly strengthen young people's confidence.

To conclude, as an adult we are responsible to look after the children. Let them grow on their own and live their life. Guidance is always the key as the juveniles will be our next generation.