Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, The discussion about unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes has become more and more important. Unlike other typical job or task that required certain skills and need to be paid, this unpaid community service will help high school students to blend in with societies. I believe that unpaid community service is necessary for young people to improve their sense of belonging to society.

First, students that have experience with community service regardless is paid or not will differentiate among them who never experience at all. For example, some student who never make a speak or interaction with public before will have to do it. It takes courage and self confidence to do and we all know that public speaking has become important part of the soft skills. Another importance skill that student will obtain during community service is project management. Furthermore, high school students will enter collage days and soon enough they have a career for them self.

Indeed, the unpaid community service sometimes discourage students to involves. Some of us still have “what's in it for me” kinds of thought and it makes them to avoiding it. However, this problem we might solve by giving another beneficial compensation for the students like grades or credits point. Which is will useful to complete the requirement for their graduation. Parents also play an important role to influence the students, so they will affect on their decision.

In conclusion, unpaid community service should be part of high school programmes. The benefits will be received by both parties, society and student it self. Contribution from the students might improves peoples lives and the students will also received credits serving societies, but the most importantly students will have valuable experience from community service it self.