Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign Language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning a foreign language has become very important subject in parenting life discussion. We are as a parents, should start to introduce second, and third language to our children because that would help them to survive and compete in the future. The ability to understand more languages other than their mother tongue, especially for children which do not have international language in their national official languages such as English, France, Spanish or Chinese.

The world we live in today has been open and more wider than we know, people become easily to travel and communicate with other person in the world. The working world has change too, many people visit another country across the globe to find opportunities. The student also flew to foreign country to obtain higher educations, and we all speak international language which is English.

In my opinions, there several advantages we might obtain to begin learning a foreign Language at primary school. First is the familiarity reason, by introducing foreign language such as English as soon as at primary school would give some advantages to their familiarity and understanding. Second reason is when children exposed to foreign language from primary school they seems to feel natural and blend in with the language it self. Third reason is learning foreign language takes time, so it is better to start as early as possible so we could deliver it slowly to the children and it help them to easier and better understanding.

In my country many people have learn English since their childhood. My Parents seems to aware that my future will depend on my ability to understand foreign language. They tough me soon as I began to speak from my mouth with examples “come here, over there, very good, nice” etc.

In Conclusion, to begin learning a foreign language from primary school would give advantages to the children because it would help them understand with ease and increase their understanding. Fluency and coherent would also become advantages by starting foreign language at early days. Compare with children who start their foreign language at the secondary school.