Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Today's world is the world of globalization and modernization. Communication from far and wide has became very convenient and cumbersome due to the development of new technologies. And of course, how one can deny the existence of internet in our lives. Internet has played a huge impact on every one's life. Yes! I completely agree that internet has made the channels of communication open for all and made the world come closer in nut Shell.

To begin, communication in today life has become hassle free due to Internet.Receiving and giving information , messages, news all in all became so easy, just a click away. It is not only saving one time but also energy and money that can be utilize in other productive work. In past, one has to write letters to loved ones or any others if they have to give or receive any information. But now people are much relaxed due to emails, skype, viber and other many online chatting or other websites and soft wares. In addition, people are now more connected and aware about each others lives; they can reach them through these mentioned modes of communication. Now they can be involve and participate easily in one another life's important events like marriages, births or birthdays. Indeed, its a great invention of today's time.

More over, internet has given the concept of distance learning.Now if some one wants to go for higher education but if the conditions are not favorable or feasible due to any reason than one can still pursue his dream through this wonderful invention of internet, that is often termed as distance or online learning.Thus, people can share their views, ideas, norms, values and culture through internet and can build pluralistic society.

Lastly, with so many merits of internet, we can not ignore certain demerits. For example, some people argue that; although people are connected but physical connection, love and feelings are lost. Besides that continuously sitting on computers have affected the health of individuals and given rise to serious medical conditions like obesity, hypertension, backaches and many more. Hence, it is always wise to use any invention in moderation.

In conclusion, Internet has definitely made the world connected in may ways with its different features and made a great impact on today's generation.