Some people say that the internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another.

There is no doubt that the world wide web, or the internet, is the piece of technology that has revolutionized the entire world. Some people think that advancing on the internet generally bridges the gap in the relationship that we are possible to chat with someone half a world.

In recent decades, most people have no longer been able to rely on letters or pigeon for communication. Thanks to the internet tool that we can send and receive messages to everyone straight away with the cost and time at least. For instance, in the digital age, communicating throughout E-mail or Facebook is faster than it used to be a snail connection with letters.

Besides, the development of the internet helps people quickly to connect with another one who lives in a remote area or far distance more often. If we have a friend who is studying abroad where is half the world, you can keep in touch them every day through social media by sending photos, "voice chatting" which are the most prominent with today's youth generation. Moreover, it also a supportive tool for you in finding old friends that you have not seen them for ten years in just seconds.

Besides, dating and other social sites are a booming section of the internet, that allows you to find new friends, lovers, even your spouse for life by dating apps. In terms of marriage, many countries have been reducing the state of being single thanks to the internet connection in comparison with the last decades.

For the reasons mentioned above, I believe that the internet has positively influenced personal relationships in many ways, not only communication, even in many aspects of our life.