These days, in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools.

What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

The future of education in most countries will be at stake due to decreasing desire of today's generation to involve in teaching profession, especially in the secondary level. Because of this, there are variable reasons why this is happening. However, there are also possible remedy to hinder the cause.

First, the quality of education is affected because of poor economic status of some countries. That is why the salary of most teachers are low and not enough to support themselves or their families. Moreover, in a practical perspective, lots of educators will choose to exchange their jobs to where they can earn more.

Second, there are many differences in teaching grown-ups than the little ones, one of it is the attitude. Some of the students were hard to teach which is related to disrespecting the teachers, resulting in discouragement of few people to join the profession.

Thus, in every problem there is also solutions, for instance, government should find ways of increasing the income of those who are involved in teaching. This will promote encouragement among graduating students in high school to be part of it.

Also, building support groups that tackle various strategies to improve effectiveness of teaching. For example, educator programs or seminars about how to handle those who are not obeying and behaving properly, so that classes are well handled.

To sum up, lesser people around the world nowadays are not much interested in becoming involve in teaching profession specifically in the secondary level because of decrease wages and poor behavior of some teenagers in school. But to counteract the reason, the government should find solutions to increase the income and also by having seminars. In my conclusion, this solutions should be implemented because teachers help shape our future generation.