Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education is an important gift that parents can give to their children. Many people question whether budget allocated to course activity should be the important factor. In this essay, both for and against the issue will be tackled.

Some people argued that expensive institutions could provide advance learning. There are studies that showed there is an increase passing rate in prestigious schools in the Philippines and Japan (80% and 90% respectively). In addition, curricular activity such as field trips overseas by well-known schools give an edge to students. Clearly, it is widely believed that high amount of money invested to education could help pupils to pass and to experience advantageous curriculum.

Nevertheless, there are some families especially in the middle and lower class who trust their children's future to public schools. This schools does not require increase budget in school program. However, it is proven that most successful people in various nations came from public institutions. Also, many people believed that success in education should be based solely in hard work, not in financial status. In brief, many families in Third World countries rely on schools with lower tuition fee, thus there are some who became successful due to passionate learning.

To sum up, for and against financial education as an important component is highly debatable. There are some who argued that it provide an edge, whilst others trust on hard work. In my opinion, education should not be cage by financial matters because every status has the right to be properly educated.