As they grow older, adults often like to think back on their childhood days. Are children and primary school days the best times in a person’s life?

Depending on personal experiences, personality type and emotional concern, it can be found that some people hold the idea of thinking on childhood and primary school times as their best days of their life, however, others prefer the adulthood lifestyle. On my point of view, both parts of a person’s life are similar to one extent.

On one hand, responsibilities are always present in both stages of life. In childhood, for example, it is not only relaxation and play time, for schools assign a great deal of homework everyday with their respective due times, to keep children busy and learning to accomplish task on time. These assignments keep them from having fun. Similarly, grown-ups have to cope with a multiple tasks from work which are required to keep themselves employed. Then, this management of productive time versus entertainment can be relatively seen as the same on both cases, namely childhood and adulthood.

On the other hand, not everything is work. After a day full of homework, children relax themselves playing with their peer group or simply resting the rest of the day at home. The same sorts of activities are done by adults but at different places, such as bars, pubs or clubs. Thus, both enjoy of a nice time hanging out; forgetting the hard day past. As this shows, children as well as adults have their particular similar way to entertain themselves.

In conclusion, in both stages of one’s life exist plenty of amusement but also tough times. It would depend on people’s own experience to prefer one from another, but for me, the whole life is a fascinating journey with lows and ups.