Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

I disagree that using a computer every day can bring more negative than positive effects on our children. This following essay will explain why I disagree to the statement.

These days, computers have taken part in almost all aspects of our lives – daily, academic, bussines, or any other activities. As they get older, children will automatically need to be able to operate computers.

It is known that computers have negative effects beside its positive ones like any other things in the world. Some may say that using computer will harm our children’s health – too much time spent in front of a desktop or a laptop will affect their sight as well as make their bodies lack of stamina. The others may say that children spending most of their time to use a computer will be addicted to online games consuming most of their time, or, furthermore, exposed to porn. But, those things will only happen when we do not control our children’s computing activities.

But that does not necessarily mean we have to throw their computers into a rubbish bin. However, we can do these things to protect our children from the negatives – control the way they use the computer and make sure they use it to do positive things which will help them to gain a better future. We, the elders, are who should be responsible to give them enough skill of operating a computer as well as to protect them from the negative effects of it.

Thus, encouraging them to use a computer is better than stopping them. But, however, we have to always keep an eye on how they use the gadget.