Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

The use of computers in today's world is risen more and more among the teenagers. Many people argue that this lead to the kids more drawdraks then benefits. I fully agree with this statement.

Nowadays, it is common to see children use pc in their leisure time without care about the negative consequences that it have on their life. The excessive use of computer lead the kids to forget about their social life. To be specific, adolescents do not worry enough about what is going on in real life and they tend to obliterate real values in life such as friends or even the parents. Take me as exemple, when I was child of 12, I always used to much computer to play video games rather then spent my free time with friends and as a result when I needed something from them, they always avoided me because I was looking for them just in need time.

Moreover, they are more and more young people who have eyes problem because of computer. There are few problems that does not appear immediately such as eyes problem, many individuals indeed wear glasses as a consequence. This situation will get worse with the time and as a result they will begin increasingly to see less. If the usage of computer was limited by the parents to the children, probably today there would be fewer issues to the teenagers themselves.

In conclusion, as far as I am concerned the use of computer should be limited by the parents in order to avoid social and health problems and make ensure that the children give enough care to all aspects of life.