When people need to complain about a product or poor service, some prefer to complain in writing and others prefer to complain in person. Which way do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this world when people use goods and services so frequently for their needs , its really depressing when you find something not upto the mark. Its everyone's personal choice to opt the method he likes to . There are many ways to tell the company about their poor quality of things whether it's something materialistic or bad utility facilities. I would like to do it in writing rather than going in person.

Both options are equally good but latter is more time consuming. As going in person is very hectic, meanwhile complaining about something you are not satisfied by writing is more easy and convenient. Now a days there is wide use of technology and most recent method is by writing emails, which are quick to send. All good companies have their own websites and emails even you can find suggestion portals, where you can give your opinion to improve quality or tell them about your dissatisfaction for certain products.

Here i would like to quote two examples. Last year i visted some northern areas of my country and stayed one famous hotel. There i found some staff were irresponsible about their duties towards guests. I tried to talk to their supervisors but unfortunately because of their busy schedules i couldn't meet them. So i wrote them about all mishandling of their staff members. They came to me with immediate response. So i think its better to use latest technology because in this busy world its hard to find someone for in person complains.

There is another example of using new methods to express your ideas about quality of goods. If any company fails to satisfy their consumers by their standards of goods , its better to inform them about what you feel. There is a viral news of all social media anout one very known grocery store of Europe, where costumer founf rat in frozen vegetables. He tried to approach management of store but all efforts go in vain. Then the consumer wrote them on their website and post it on social media aswell. Actions were taken all of sudden. Because when you try to talk in person usually people don't bother it. You dont have any proof of your conversation, but when you lodge your complaint in writing you can quote it any where that i wrote about some bad quality goods and here is the copy of that. You can even go to court if concern company not answer you or satisfy you what you have been bothered.

I am totally amazed by the idea that launching your complaint about something should be in writing. Its more efficient and effective way to get answer or even some actions against your report to expect. Otherwise to go in person is totally waste of time and unfruitful,because first its really a difficult task to find concern person to whom complain sould be launched and second its more frustrating to follow it. You will never know what action is taken against it. Companies are legally bound to answer your written objections otherwise you may sue them for this negligence.