Why should the government help working parents by providing child care facilities.

Providing child- care facility becomes a big topic in many countries these days. As many working mothers concern that having kids requires a lot of money to pay for a child care center every month and lots of poor working mothers cannot afford this cost. Therefore, it would be a good idea to have this policy for all parents. The reasons and advantages to support this practice will be discussed carefully.

To begin with, it has many benefits to all kids. Child-care center are qualified experts and specialized who can take kids properly and know how to handle little kids. This policy allows kids to learn and play with other children which improve children social development. Professional childcare centers also promote and boost children’s physical, emotional and intellectual development which is beneficial for the better development in children. For example, some advanced lessons such as basic a second language, dance or art can be acquired effectively unless kids have a chance to get in a child care facility.

Moreover, having child-care center can improve the government revenue. This is because, the daycare service allows professional mothers to maintain their careers along with being mothers. Maintaining the number of labors in job market also means that the total tax revenue from citizens still remains. If working mothers have to abandon their occupation in order to look after their children, they cannot contribute their income payment to pay tax and they may also have to use welfare payments or fundamental public facilities such as health care as dependent spouses. In addition, without working mothers, it also affects to the labor market of a nation. Many services and organizations may not find employees to run their businesses. Therefore, if the government wants to remain, national economy and labor markets, the state needs to subsidize daycare centers for working mothers.

In conclusion, the merits of child care facilities are abundant which can attribute to promoting overall children’s development and maintaining the tax revenue. Hopefully, in many countries will be more concern about the important of having childcare center as well and apply this policy in their nations.