33. Some people think environment problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, think

that those problems cannot be solved unless individuals take some action. Discuss both these views and

give your own opinion.

Since environmental problems posed unforeseeable threads to human life, there have been raising concerns about this intractable issue. According to many professors in empirical environment domain, individuals should take some action to put an end to those problems. Nevertheless, there are a phenomenal upsurge of people holding a notion that individuals cannot do anything as environment problems are beyond one’s ability. This essay will discuss both views and ultimately give my own opinion.

On one side, many residents proclaim that environment issues are too big to be tackled by one person. First and foremost, human influences to worldwide problematic environmental issues are negligible, thus these problems need global venues to address thoroughly. To be more specific, environmental problems consist of variety of domains such as deforestation, water contaminant, air pollution, ect and one’s knowledge cannot comprehend all these thorny issues. In turn, environmental problems need groups of experts with superior skill focus on one domain to be resolved. In addition, geographic barrier can be the biggest constraints to one person to untangle natural problems. For example, one cautious resident can only propagate to local inhabitants and thus change their own neighborhood, not the whole world. The second worth-mentioning point is that one method to protect the environment can probably not be applied in some countries due to difference in culture and nature. For instance, some effective propaganda of environment protection may fall on deaf ears in some countries due to the remaining more serious social issues such as war or pandemic. Therefore, government should take these environmental issues into consideration to find out universal methods for every nation to manipulate in long term.

Besides, the idea that everyone should take some action to improve the reality is undeniable. To start with, residents’ awareness is considered as a prerequisite contributes to environment protection. Nonetheless, governments’ strict sanctions aimed at environment protection cannot render good results unless residents follow the regulation. Furthermore, raising public awareness can be apply in every parts of the world as it does not require giant budget or complex strategies to be manipulated. The second testament is that individuals should change habits to bring about expectative effects on environments. As claimed by environmentalists, they put the environmental disastrous consequences down to impact of human bad habits. For instance, one of the habits which affect the environment worst is massive dispose of wastes to environment, which devastate the features there.

To recapitulate, the cooperation of both politics and community is needed to put an end to this terrible reality. My view is that, each individual should take action to protect environment as the advantage of it is evidently numerous in the long macro perspective.