40. Some peole think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shop or public transport. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Thank the technological advancement, our life becomes more convenient than ever before. The booming of using technological gadgets, especially the mobile phone, makes a big step for the development of human society. However, some people argue that mobile phone users should stop using them in specific places, such as libraries or public transport. I agree with this opinion.

There is a range of reasons that support this idea. First of all, using a mobile phone in some places requires a quiet atmosphere for concentration such as a library, which causes a great deal of disturbance to other people. For those who frequently come to the library for typical activities requiring intensive concentration, such as reading, researching, or studying, only small sounds can easily bother them. Bell-ringing, message announcement, answering, or making a phone call could annoy and interrupt other working or thinking processes. As a result, mobile phone users have adverse effects on other people's productivity and working quality. Moreover, not only libraries but also the mobile phone is a dangerous distraction in transportation. Annually, many fatal accidents happen with the leading causes of using mobile phones when controlling vehicles.

However, many people said that banning mobile phones in a public place is not necessary from the opposite view. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere in the library or safety in the driving process, we can turn off our phones or put them in silent or vibrate status. It is not a practical solution. It is challenging for people to ignore their parent phone call or neglect the message from their close friend.

To sum up, we have known the enormous benefits mobile phones bring to us. But in some cases, we should consider the social situation to use it reasonably and adequately without affecting surrounded people.