Ad and disad of live at home and far from home

It is true that some university students have a chance to live at home with their families, whereas others must live away from home since their universities are situated in different locations. Both these situations have their own advantages and disadvantages.

Living with families at home can bring to the university students both undeniable benefits and drawbacks. One of these advantages is the emotion which the students feel. They would find it more enjoyable and comfortable to come back home after many stressful hours of studying. This can help them to concentrate more on pursuing their studies without coping with the daily tasks such as: cooking, room-sharing and hygiene controlling. However, ling at home may generate some problems. If the students rely on their families too much, they are not able to gain a golden opportunity to develop some indispensable skills and broaden their network. This issue may deter them from reaching the outstanding success in the future.

Similarly, there are also the advantages and disadvantages in regard to living far from the student’s home. One of the most challenging difficulties which they have to face is the living costs. These expenses include accommodation cost, meals, bill of electricity and many other kinds of costs which make them suffer a financial burden. Besides, living in another places can also benefit the students. Dealing with many challenges by themself daily creates a extremely great chance for them to strengthen their real-life skills and independence. For instance, preparing meals everyday can enhance the students’s cooking skill and boost their creativity.

In conclusion, living at home with families or away from home could bring some potential advantages and negative issues for the students of universities.