Teachers and parents

It is true that teachers at school make a greater impact on children’s intelligence and social development than their parents. I totally disagree with this statement because teachers and parents play the same role in encouraging children's development.

The children usually spend most of their day time on studying and improving themselves at school which is the golden opportunity for teachers to affect their development process. The teachers can enhance children’s intelligence by conveying the knowledge in various subjects with an extremely correct level. This would be a great chance for them to reach the solid background for pursuing the higher education in the future. Moreover, the active interaction in class with a proper coordination from teachers can help children develop other essential skills such as: communication, teamwork, presentation and problem solving. These activities held by teachers contribute significantly to the perfect balance in school children’s development.

Thank to the close bonding in family, parents also have the considerable influence on children’s mental and social development at night time or weekends. Parents often help their children to deal with difficult homework at home. This is a great chance for them to support and improve children’s intelligence development by adding another practical knowledge which may be missed by teachers. In addition, parents also play indispensable role in stimulating children’s social development by giving useful advices for real life situations and taking them to many interesting places to make new friends and broaden their horizon. For instance, creating opportunity for cooking in the kitchen can help children to enhance their creativity as well as social skills.

In conclusion, I think that teachers and parents are two extremely important factors in the life of school children and have the same level of influence in developing their intelligence and social thinking.