Adult youths are often called up for working for the development of communities. Some people say that they should get paid. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There have been ongoing debates about whether young ones should do voluntary work or not. While some people are in favour as they believe teenagers should indulge in unpaid work, others denied this notion. This essay will not only discuss these divergent views rationally, but my opinion will also be highlighted while concluding it.

To commence with, there are some reasons why some people say voluntary work done by youngsters should be paid. At the top of that is due to materialistic desires. To be precise, nowadays every individual needs some money to fulfil their desires. As some adolescents have not received enough pocket money from their parents. For instance, if they do paid voluntary work, perhaps they will be able to purchase those things. Furthermore, it will not only help them to earn some money but it also is beneficial to the community. To epitome, indulging in unpaid work will reduce crime rates. In a recent survey conducted by the crime branch of India, people who do voluntary work have higher self-esteem and do not engage in any unlawful activities. Not only this, but they also encourage other youth to indulge in these pursuits.

On the other hand, those who say teenagers should do work without money. Firstly, they get to know about society and what is the present condition of our country because news channels do not show the truth on national television. At the same time, it gives them a sense of purpose and satisfaction. Secondly, it allows meeting people outside their circle. Moreover, when they do unpaid Labour and help needy people. They receive many blessings which have a positive impact on their future. Lastly, it will not only help them to know about society but also improve their way of thinking and problem-solving techniques.

To conclude, in my opinion, paying the youth for community work is not necessary. Although they do not get any money for their work, it will bring lots of benefits for them.