Holding International games such as The Olympic Games is an exciting event. Some people think that it has positive effects while other argue that it is a waste of money. Dicuss both sides of view and give your own opinion.

Organising International sporting events such as The Olympic games is exhilarating activity. Although, some people believe that The Olympic Games is advantageous for the country, other opine that it is a wasteful activity. This essay will discuss both views and support the argument that such international games must be planned because of its positive impact, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

It is clear that by planing intercontinental games helps to attract several foreign tourists which result in a foreign currency inflow This is to say, when such multi-national games are organised by the host country invites many foreign tourists from all over the world which in turn brings in foreign currency that helps to boost the economy of the country. To elucidate, a recent poll done by the Indian Government found that a country's economy is benefiting the most by organising international sports events. As a result, it helps in the growth and development of the country.

However, certain people believe that the organisation of multi-national events leads to the wastage of financial resources of the country. In other words, a nation will have to spend huge sum of funds in the construction and development of infrastructures for these events. That is money allocated in constructing roads, hotels for foreign tourists, construction of the stadium and so on. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by the government found that more than millions of funds are wasted in organising international events. As a consequence, it puts the company under financial burden and distress.

To conclude, while some people believe that international events are beneficial, others opine that it is a waste of money. However, In my opinion, I vehemently agree that the organisation of multi-national events helps in the development and expansion of a country by bringing in more foreign funds.