With the advancements of technology, crime rates tend to increase. What are the causes? What can be done to decrease the crime rate in this digitalization age?

The rise of cybercriminals in the digital age has been receiving a great deal of public attention in today’s society. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

There are three significant reasons as to why cybercriminals increase in modern areas. One of the main reasons is that people are increasingly equipped with information about technology. For example, they can access the variety of knowledge about technology at their fingertips on the Internet. As a result, they are able to apply some tricks to hack accounts, scams and impersonate banks. Another cause is the lack of proper education and care from parents. It is necessary for children to gain an accurate education from their parents in order to form their personal ok ok ity. Unless parents carefully supervised their children, these children when growing up would have inaccurately and negatively awareness, leading to being easily manipulated by bad behaviors. In addition, one more noticeable cause is that the technology devices’ interfaces are not designed to be friendly to adults. The more modern society develops, the more sophisticated the technological equipment is designed. Unfortunately, although almost cutting-edge devices have many bells and whistles, they are quite difficult to use because of the complication without detailed guidance of using. Consequently, the adults, who are technophobe, are at risk of being scammed by sophisticated cybercriminals by clicking on strange links, making virtual calls.

There are some solutions that can be implemented to address the problem. To begin with, the government and technology agencies should improve the security of websites and other technology devices, and also educate people on many tips to prevent Internet fraud. Furthermore, journalists and researchers should limit the publication of their technical expertise through free online platforms, but still provide basic information. Secondly, in terms of parents, they need to pay more attention to their children since they were childs. For instance, the strict education and supervision to form the best moral character in children, avoid and prevent bad behavior. One more obvious solution is that the manufacturers of technology devices should design more user-friendly interfaces in devices, and also provide detailed instructions in easier to understand ways for adults who are not techie. Thus, it will help them acquire the ways to use the device so as not to be fooled by sophisticated tricks from cybercriminals.

To conclude, the rise of cybercrime is caused by a number of factors, such as the huge amount of accessible information on the Internet, lack of proper education and unfriendly-users devices’ interfaces. Some strong measures must be implemented to tackle this situation.