Advantages and Disadvantages of consuming organic food

It is widely acknowledged that food plays a role as the chief factor affecting public health. Because of this, how to make a sagacious selection of daily food has been always a matter of great concern. It is typically believed that using organic products brings a lot of benefits to human health. While it may work to a certain extent, in this essay i would demonstrate that there are both advantages and disadvantages to this.

The key rationale in favor of the advocacy for organic food is that it is produced in a clean and safe way. During the procedure, there are only a few chemicals and fertilizers added and the products are subjected to rigorous quality check prior to its dispatch to food stalls, supermarkets and restaurants. In addition, the development of organic food is of critical importance to address the problem of employment and boost the national economy. For example, Meat Deli. a Vietnamese brand that sells organic meat, has strongly promoted job and income prospects for farmers since its introduction into the country market.

However, there are some drawbacks of this kind of food beside its benefits to consumers. First, although organic food is produced chemical-free and fertilizer-free, the procedure is considered time-consuming. Second, places where organic food is allowed for trade are primarily located in central cities, making it not always available for everyone. Third, quality is at the expense of price. In other words, the cost of high quality products may be too much for consumers having low or average income to cover.

In conclusion, i am of the opinion that there are both advantages and disadvantages to the consumption of organic food.