Advantages and Disadvantages of consuming organic food

Nowadays, since consumers are increasingly aware of what they are purchasing and eating, organic food products have gained in popularity over the past few years. this essay will highlight both the benefits and the drawbacks which result from such a switch from unclean food goods to safe and hygienic ones.

Looking firstly at the positives, one major upside is that the production of organic products involves eco-friendly farming methods. Therefore, not only will farmers be able to save a certain amount of money, but the serious soil and water pollution will be mitigated and bettered. what is more, because of the reduced quantity of chemical substances used in the manufacturing process of organic food, such products are cleaner and safer to consume.

However, apart from the advantages which this kind of goods has to offer, it is worth taking into account that organic food does present some issues. The main justification for this view is its higher prices compared to non-organic food. this is due to the fact that the requirements for organic farming are much more challenging and difficult to meet. because when little or no synthetic pesticides and chemicals are used, more manual labor, physical work, and time will be needed. Lastly, with the absence of chemical substances, organic goods suffer from short durability despite being clean as well as healthy. Hence, were not to be consumed in time, a great deal of organic food will be wasted.

To conclude, although organic products are beneficial in terms of the environment’s and our well-being, they still post certain problems.