Advantages and disadvantages of having a part-time job

These days, part-time work is a popular job for young people, especially students. However, I strongly believe that this trend would bring both benefits and drawbacks.

One the on hand, we can take huge advantages of part-time work. Firstly, we may earn more money outside of the money our parents give. Working part-time may help us have more income to pay tuition and share to the financial burden with our parent. In additional, part-time job is an opportunity to help us gain a lot of experience. You know, the experience was extremely good for the students to help them successful in the future. Besides, it is also a chance to make new friends and learn experience from them.

However, besides the benefits, it also has come shortcomings such as time-consuming. They do not have sufficient time study or do other things. In this affects the learning and training at school and may result get bad scores. Working part-time also make them feel tired and it can lead to some sickness.

To sum up, there are both benefits and drawbacks of having a part-time job. I hold a firm belief that people beings had better learn how to maximize the advantages as well as minimize the disadvantages. Especially, students should balance both their studies and part-time jobs so as not to adversely affect their studies.