"Many universities around the world have encouraged their students to work and learn in groups. Other schools still maintain working alone"

write an essay to discuss the advantages of studying in groups and studying alone.

These days, studying in groups and studying alone are two popular learning methods of students in universities. However, I strongly believe that each method has its own strengths and depending on the major and specific situation. Hence, I am sure that it has many advantages to grow up student’s skills.

Speaking of studying in groups, we can take huge advantages that it brings. Firstly, studying in groups helps us improve confidence. For example, we can confidently present opinions to all team members to contribute to completing the group’s exercise. Secondly, studying in groups is a chance for us to learn a lot from others. This is a nice opportunity since we may improve our weaknesses by learning from members in groups. They can help us boost many skills such as communication, teamwork skills, presentation skills, knowledge, etc. Finally, studying in groups helps us make new friends. Making friends in university is a necessity because we need companions and support for us. Maybe, some of them will join us in the future to study together.

On the other hand, studying alone also has certain advantages. One of the advantages is the ability to work independently. When studying alone, we may grow up personal skills better and not depend on others. In fact, studying alone can promote more creativity, some majors such as Information Technology, Design, or Construction Industry require high independence and creative working skills. Besides, studying alone would help us not waste time for group meetings, discussing issues that need to be decided. In addition, we can focus on topics we do without being dominated by the opinions of others.

To sum up, studying in groups or studying alone both have their own advantages and also depending on the particular industry and the requirements of the assignment, how to study is best for students. This is many reasons that many universities around the world have encouraged their students to work and learn in groups, but other schools still maintain working alone.