the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city

In this fast-paced society, many cities are becoming more and more developing. Therefore, living in the city is a controversial issue. This clearly has many benefits, but there are some drawbacks too. I will consider both sides of the argument and give my own opinion.

To begin with, city life is intriguing and entertaining. We can take part in many engaging activities such as playing sports, hanging out with friends, going to the cinema, the shopping mall and joining clubs and so on. Besides that, there are more job opportunities for the young generation and unemployed people because of its significant development. There are many high-paid jobs, which are very popular and beneficial for your life for instance are doctor, teacher, chef, singer, fashional designer. Furthermore, urban children are able to have a wonderful fundamental education. For example, they have conditions to be educated in high-quality international schools or famed English centers.

On the other hand, city life also has some disadvantages. The main one is pollution. We may suffer from air, noise pollution as well as exhaust fumes from vehicles, factories, and so forth. In addition, it also has many bad traffic problems, which will affect you. Congestion and traffic accidents are good cases in point. Another negative aspect is the social evils such as property crime, murder, kidnapping and other crimes.

In conclusion, from my perspective; we should study and earn money in the city when we are young and move to the countryside when we are older and wealthy enough.