Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the Internet is becoming familiar with learning and teaching. There are many debates about this issue, whether it enhances education or causes disadvantages. From my point of view, using computers in studying is more beneficial for learners.

People don’t support applying computers in education for sensible reasons. Firstly, it’s very harmful to health to have too much screen time for schoolwork. Constant exposure to blue light over time could damage retinal cells and cause vision problems such as macular degeneration. Besides, a sedentary lifestyle can make people lose muscle strength and endurance, their bones may get weaker and lose some mineral content. Secondly, students often find it easy to lose attention while using computers for learning. For illustration, a boy is reading an article to fulfill his homework. Suddenly, a notification reminding him to log in to the games to receive today’s reward pops up. And then he might think that he should play a few games to rest but finally, he ends up wasting time with games and ignoring his work.

On the other hand, I reckon that the Internet can bring about many advantages in education. First of all, convenience. Having access to the internet allows teachers and students to participate in online classes, find materials quickly, take online exams, and so on. Additionally, people can acquire knowledge on their own. They don’t need a trainer or mentor and they can learn everything they want. Moreover, knowledge is infinite, the teacher can not give their scholar all of the information, and the Internet can help them. For instance, they can use Google or Wikipedia to fully understand the subject.

In conclusion, everything has both advantages and disadvantages, but no one can deny the great benefits that computers bring to education. So computers should be used sensibly in education to get the best results instead of overusing them.