Advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones in our daily lives

There have been immense advance in technology in most aspects of people's lives . One of the greatest invention in humanity history is mobile phone . In this essay , i would like to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of mobile phone in our daily life

On the one hand, the mobile phone brings people a lot of benefits . firstly , cell phone is a small device that can easily bring alone with us to everywhere we go and it is also not too much expensive to afford for those who have limited budget . secondly , it gives us the opportunities to communicate with people who live far away from us. for example , the students who study abroad can send messages and make phone calls or video calls to keep in touch with their families and friends via some social networking sites like facebook, twitter,instagram and so on . moreover , the mobile phone allows people, especially students have access to the education and knowledge in all corner of the globe. it is believed that having a mobile phone is like having the world biggest 's reference library on hand to anywhere we go . last but not least , its entertaining potentials can not be ignored . we can play online games , listen to music , watch fun video on youtube and so on to entertain and unwind after stressful days at work.

On the other hand , the de-merits of mobile phone should also be noticeable by global citizens. the first in the list is that , it is a serious distraction to people especially drivers. for instance , there are thousands of accidents occur in all over the world everyday because of cause involving the use of mobile phones during driving . furthermore , many people addicted to using mobile phones , even to the point missing out on something that they now realise were hugely important values. it also makes people become lazy and have no time to socialize with others which lead to some health problems like obesity, dry eyes , backache and so on .

In short , although i could not deny the bad influence of mobile phone on people , i believe that the advantages of mobile phone outweigh the disadvantages.