The advantages of English spreading as a global language will continue to outweigh the disadvantages

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the English language is constantly increasing in popularity all over the world. It is argued that the benefits of English globalization will still outperform the drawbacks in the future. This essay support this argument and will briefly discuss both THE pros and cons of the expansion of the English language.

To begin with, the foremost advantage of rising English knowledge in every place of the globe is that communication would become easier among people from different countries and cultures. Therefore, there would be an improvement in almost all scales of life, from business up to health. For example, companies leaders from different nations are going to be capable to communicate and trade more effectively thus enhance THE global economy. Another prime example is health, wHere the treatment of a person could be greatly achieved in any place of the earth, owing to the fact that knowing English enable both doctors and pacients to understand themselves properly.

Turning to the other side of the argument, some people could claim that the expansion of THE English language might represent the loss of local cultures. To illustrate this, recent research has shown that a certain culture of Zimbabwe community will be vanished by the year 2030 due to the A large amount of individuals who will talk in English. However, I believe that technology could prevent this type of cultural detriment due to the fact that everyone can search for information and communicate with each other via THE internet, and at the same time learn English.

To conclude, although THE English language could be potentially harmful for local cultures, this could be overcome by technology. Consequently, I support the idea that this language should be generalized to every nation in the world, thus enhance communication in order to provide A better standard of living.