advantages of living in cities

Nowadays, many people now choose to move out of crowded cities due to many drawbacks of city life. There are many reason why they do that and these are some of my opinion from my point of view.

Living in big cities can constitute a great number of disadvantages for citizens. Firstly, there are many kinds of pollution, resulting from the growth of population density such as air pollution, water pollution, noise pollution and so on. These types of contamination will have adverse effects on people's health. For example, many citizens who are living in big cities in

China are suffering from air pollution and noise pollution. As a consequently, their heath of people in these cities would be affected and they would be have many deadly disease. Secondly, the gap between the rich and the poor will be widen. If there are so many people leaving the rural areas to live in urban areas. Students are good examples here, students tend to reside in city in order to get well-paid jobs and improve their career path after graduation. As a result of this, the countrysides are poorer and the urbans are richer. Thrirdly, crime issue is another problem for people in metropolis. It can be seen that the rates of dangerous crimes are getting higher and higher. Therefore, people who live in there have to learn to protect themselves. Finally, citizens have to pay the higher cost of living than people living in suburbs. It is sure that the inflation in metropolis is always higher than in other places, this results in the higher living cost in city.

Although there are many good aspects to live in big cities but it could not deniable the drawbacks of living in there.