The advent of information technology has provided us with computers, and today, computerization is synonymous with development. How have computers changed our lives? Are we facing any problems due to them?

There is a drastic change in each and every sector due to rapid advancement in computer technology. Therefore, it makes our life easier, faster and convenient. Also a lot of upgrade in technology day by day. However, there are some impacts on mankind, it can not be overlooked. My inclinations are discussing further in ensuing paragraph.

To start with, what are the changes in our lives? Firstly,computers have much reduced manual works and depend on paperwork, which is save a lot of papers and thus contributed to the environment. Secondly,computer with Internet facility become more prevalent everywhere. Though it, we can do numerous works. An online shopping site like ebay is not only giving shopping option but also is providing people for a home-based business. Moreover, most of the service sectors have been computerized such as banking,library, railway etc. making the work fastest, easiest and comfortable for people. Apart from this,people can simply search or book any services with the help of computer. Needless to say that globalization has become possible just due to the invention of computers.

On the contrary, there are major effect on people and country's economy. Due to high usage of computers, computer workers should have experienced eyesight and obesity. Add on to this,computer technology is updating day by day and employees should also upgrade themselves by attending training or work for extra hours. So they feel tiredness and frustrate. Furthermore, computer technology is reduced manual work and do it automatically through programming machines. That's why it has increased unemployment and effect on country's economy.

In conclusion, computers have made our lives easier, but we need to be careful on our increasing dependence on computers otherwise the time would not be far when this intelligent machine would control us.