Advertisements helps people to buy wisely, on the other hand, some people think that advertisements misguide the people. With which viewpoint do you agree and why?

Society has been regularly transformed as a natural part of evolution, ever since the dawn of civilisation. There are plethora's of positive and negative outcomes of a change of such a magnitude. It has been observed that there are people of different opinions about advertising sector. Some opine that advertisements are useful while others find them misleading. As advertisements are very useful form of information about products and services, this essay will elaborate same in subsequent paragraph.

To embark with, the root cause behind the given topic at hand is Media influence. Availability of different platforms for promotion and marketing made it possible to reach potential customers. Emergences of increased competition lead competitors to display their product by each and every possible medium. The prime benefit of commercials is to keep people informed about latest products and services available in market. It helps this consumerist society to choose products as per their needs and wants. In this technological world, one cannot imagine human surroundings without promotions as they play crucial role to drive customers to buy commodities. For instance; wider variety of products information of price, quality, service, accessibility make it easy to formulate wiser choices.

Moving forth, although, products marketing and promotion add up to product’s price also as advertisements calls for huge amount of money to be invested in industry to reach prospective buyer. However, raised product prices lead to more tax collected at Government end. This leads to better infrastructure and facilities for citizens provided by ruling Government. This convincing argument contributes to maximum possible growth of economy of a nation. An interesting aspect is that, automatically, advertisements raise lifestyle of people and standard of living as informed; well educated and improved choices are made before buying any product or service. So it is crystal clear that merits of advertisements are far greater than demerits.

In my opinion, as saying goes – ‘Every garden has weeds’ but advantages of advertisements of products overshadow the disadvantages, so they help buyers to choose right products or services.

It can be concluded that it depends on us a rightful discrimination and wisely taken decisions would lead mankind towards a bright and bountiful future.